So I was at this seminar today on how to give guests a WOW impression on their first visit. The premise of course is that if you can give a great first impression then people will be open to hearing the message. The seminar was actually really helpful and I am excited to put some new things in place.

I am sure that most people are bored with talk of this but I really wrestle with the wordage. As I mentioned before assimilation is the wrong word. Today one guy mentioned his role as that of “integration.” I like that better…but still not totally satisfied. I know the overarching role for me is helping people take steps to come back, to Jesus, with Suncrest and in growth.

On a related note, a Saudi Arabian man had his nose partly sliced off by his two wives when he suggested he get a third wife. 🙂

AND a preview from next week’s The Office with Jim imitating Dwight. Awesome!